ESS Partner Countries

Seventeen European countries are involved with helping build ESS. Organizations and companies coming from these states can apply to contribute available Work Packages and Work Units.

These countries are:

  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Estonia
  • Hungary
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Switzerland

ESS is constantly seeking new partners in an effort to build innovation and research capacity in Europe, but also rest of the world.